Life, love, sadness, and happiness.

It has been a long time since I have posted anything on here. But as I lay here tonight thinking about life and actually feeling something that I haven’t allowed myself to feel in a very long time I have had a few different thoughts that I figured I would share.

Music has always affected me in ways that most people don’t seem to understand (from my experience). The right song at the right moment can hit me like a truck to the face and breakdown every defense I have ever built. In these moments I find that I am able to be more honest with myself than any other time. Tonights music that hit me really hard made me realize that i may live out the rest of my life without a family of my own. To be honest that thought terrifies me at my core. With that being said i will not allow myself to settle for anything less yhan someone whole fills me with love and peac, more tham i have ever know.

 

 

Leave a Reply

